What’s So Funny ‘bout Peace, Love, and Understanding?


Posted On: Saturday - March 21st 2026 8:43PM MST
In Topics: 
  Music

There was a period of time, the very late 1970s through the early 1980s, when, if college students mentioned “Elvis”, they were talking about uber-geeky-looking new wave musician Elvis Costello, not heartthrob or even fat late-Vegas-stage Rock & Roller Elvis Presley. This guy came from London rather than Tupelo, Mississippi.

His Dad was a musician, and Declan Patrick MacManus, later aka Elvis Costello (Who knew? I sure didn’t till now), worked hard to make his way in the music business. He was born in 1954 so was just the right age to get into music during the beginning of the heyday(s) of The Beatles.

I went to the wiki page to learn more about him, and I found this anecdote, from Elvis’s time on tour in America:
March 1979, during a drunken argument with Bonnie Bramlett and other members of the Stephen Stills band, at a Holiday Inn bar in Columbus, Ohio, Costello referred to Ray Charles as a "blind, ignorant nigger" and made similar comments about James Brown. At a New York City press conference a few days later, Costello said he had been drunk and had been attempting to be obnoxious to bring the conversation to a swift conclusion, not anticipating that Bramlett would bring his comments to the press. According to Costello, "It became necessary for me to outrage these people with about the most obnoxious and offensive remarks that I could muster".
Haha, but the wiki writers seriously consider that,
When Costello's comments were reported in the press a few weeks later, the bad publicity was sufficiently severe and widespread to be regarded, including by Costello himself, as the reason he never achieved the top-level commercial success in the US that had been predicted for him.
So, Elvis figures he may have been what is now dubbed “cancelled”. He’s not cancelled as far as Peak Stupidity is concerned.

In fact, we at Peak Stupidity wonder why Elvis Costello has not been featured here before through over 9 years of blogging. I like his sound. I thought the title of this song from his 1978-released 3rd album, Armed Forces* was very clever and funny. The tune is great, and this video shows off “the other Elvis” at his coke-bottle glasses-wearing, Buddy Holly-resembling, new-wavey best.



The song was written by English singer/songwriter/producer Nick Lowe. Elvis’s band The Attractions was:

Elvis Costello – guitar, vocals
Steve Nieve – keyboards
Bruce Thomas – bass
Pete Thomas – drums

Here’s one more thing from wiki regarding Armed Forces:
Costello said of the album's influences, "If you're sitting in a station wagon driving from Atlanta to Madison, Wisconsin and listening to Bowie's Low and "Heroes" and Iggy Pop's The Idiot and ABBA's Greatest Hits over and over again, that's the kind of record you'll make!"
Hey, what’s so funny ‘bout Bowie, Iggy, and ABBA?



* This song was only on the British release of the album but put on another American version 15 or so years later.


Comments (7)




MTG on the Iran War


Posted On: Saturday - March 21st 2026 8:17AM MST
In Topics: 
  Websites  Trump  The Neocons  alt-right/MAGA



We agree with MTG on her opinion in the video above. It’s been interesting to note the generally pro-war NeoCon posts on The Gateway Pundit* over these weeks. As the various writers seem to agree with all things President Trump does, perhaps their main reason for supporting this war, they will still call out “War Pig Lindsey Graham” regularly… seems kind of schizoid…

The Uber-MAGA former Congresswman Marjorie Taylor Greene has been a Peak Stupidity favorite (too many to list here, but search under alt-right/MAGA topic key or here), and the Gateway Pundit has praised her many times. Now, because she is against the war, their recent post, MTG Joins CNN to Criticize Trump, Says Iran Strike Means He Doesn’t Deserve Nobel Peace Prize, by one Greg Lyakhov, is critical. Yes, she was on CNN, as if that alone is proof she’s suspect. It’s an interview - perhaps FOX won’t have her on. Then, there is that too-hard-to-hide smirk on the interviewer’s** face, as she enjoys hearing from the supposed enemy of her enemy. Mr. Lyakhov writes:
Former Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene once built her political brand as one of President Donald Trump’s most outspoken allies. Today, however, Greene increasingly sounds less like a MAGA leader and more like one of Trump’s loudest critics.
She’s as MAGA as they come - MAGA is, or WAS, at least, for America first, meaning against wars that aren’t in defense of America. If you watch Mrs. Taylor Greene, you will see that she is anything but Trump’s loudest critic. She’s against this war, Trump is for it, and so logic says she’s against Trump on this important issue.

Peak Stupidity doesn’t take this thing lightly either, but as we’ve written (item (8)), we are most vexed at the idea that, due to his stupidity, obsequiousness, cowardice, whatever it is, Trump is losing support for his work on the PRP, his pro-White, anti-D.I.E. efforts and at least a flailing attempt at helping America’s economy. MTG agrees. As much as Caitlin Collins and this GP writer want to portray her as an enemy of MAGA, she is far from one.
Greene’s criticism of Trump did not begin with this interview. Over the past year, Greene has repeatedly distanced herself from the core principles that defined the MAGA movement.
By the very definition of MAGA, this is wrong.
The CNN appearance simply made the divide impossible to ignore.
The CNN interview was done to encourage divisiveness and defeat.
During the interview, Greene openly questioned the administration’s handling of the conflict with Iran and framed the war as a betrayal of voters who supported Trump.
Well, yeah, it’s been stupid, and yes, it has been a betrayal.
“This war is not something that Americans voted for in 2024,” Greene told CNN.

The criticism went even further. Greene also said Trump no longer deserves the Nobel Peace Prize—a sharp reversal from her previous praise of the president’s diplomatic record.

“At one time… I thought he deserved the Nobel Peace Prize,” Greene said. “Do I think he deserves it now? No. Absolutely not.”

Those remarks may have played well with CNN viewers, but they landed very differently among many Trump supporters.
I really don’t care which network this was on. MTG is right, and I say this as a Trump supporter… generally.

It’s inadvertently been Video Week here at Peak Stupidity. If you haven’t already, I hope you will take the time to watch, if nothing else, the first portion of the video of Paul Ehrlich on Johnny Carson. Later today, we’ll have some music to complete this blog week. We’ll get to a interesting video that you’ll not want to watch the whole of, showing who Roy Singham is and what we have against him, put off another week… Then, we’ll have at least one post of updates to stupidity topics, and some inside info. on the Deportation Nation program. Thanks for reading and writing in!


* Again, it’s probably not our average reader’s cup of tea, but the site is pretty quick with the news headlines. Additionally, this site has been unwaveringly on our side on existential issue of the immigration invasion.

** She’s pretty cute, this Caitlin Collins, but I don’t keep up with these people. I just now learned her name.


Comments (7)




Girls of the FedGov


Posted On: Friday - March 20th 2026 8:38AM MST
In Topics: 
  Humor  US Feral Government  Female Stupidity

It's bad enough that our ctrl-left enemies include a lot of wacky broads. We should expect that. However, there are entirely too many nutty women even supposedly in the MAGA camp, acting, well, too much like women, basically, to be helpful to our cause. One of them, a Congresswoman from the Low Country of South Carolina, has had the misfortune of being featured on Peak Stupidity before - see Nancy Mace enters photo of her privates into Congressional record to protect women's privacy.

Well, to make that story even more unfortunate, I couldn't make heads or tails of the private* parts of Representative Mace...



Another Feral Gov't employee who's been in the news is Department of Motherland Security head, just removed, Kristy Noem. Apparently, although she did look very cute from various angles in her tacticool gear, it is NOT cool to spend a cool $200 million of taxpayers' money on ads... I mean, it'd have been fine if they were all ICE recruiting ads - though, I think we could all find the website for an app(lication). No, Mrs. Noem wanted to make sure the public could see the beauty of the America that Motherland Security is tasked with protecting along with the beauty of Kristy Noem jiggling around on horseback.

>


Congressblondie Mace is onto her. This aggression will not stand, man! Per the Gateway Pundit, GOP Rep. Nancy Mace Plans to Investigate Outgoing DHS Secretary Kristi Noem: ‘We Need to Hold Our Own Accountable’. Oh sure. Hey, that newscaster in purple is kinda' cute too. Maybe we should investigate her.
... Mace added. “I had no idea how much money — hundreds of millions of dollars — that Kristi Noem had wasted on her personal PR for all those TV ads that are running across the country that have nothing to do with deporting illegal aliens.”
Exactly, her hair is longer and more flowing. She's been on those commercials looking much prettier than Miss Mace does, even in those nudie pics personally entered into the Congressional Record during public hearing, and therefore Kristy Noem should be HELD ACCOUNTABLE!

No, but it's about party politics and integrity see?:
She added, “I don’t think [Noem] walks away from this and she shouldn’t, because as Republicans, we need to hold our own accountable.
No(em)! That is plain stupid, first of all. The ctrl-left is not stupid enough to do this sort of thing. One of their own could have been caught scamming $200 million by operation fake learing centers, then arrested as a pedophile at an actual learing center, and the ctrl-left will pardon him and put him back on the payroll at their first opportunity.

Secondly, women being women, and especially from my having seen the fruits of the whack-job brain that inhabits this Nancy Mace, I know this is about the hair, and the make-up, and the most important curves that still show up even in tacktiool HHS gear and when one is on horseback.

>


Mrs. Noem wins on about all, the hair, the make-up, and the slender body, although it's by default on the latter, as I still cannot make a thing out of that Congressional evidence she submitted last Spring.

The last event, the horseback competition, can be judged here (again, a default by Nancy Mace, as she may not ride.):



Was that worth $200 million of taxpayer money? Well, it's only about a buck each for every adult man and lesbian in America. People spend more than that on porn... a LOT more... from what I've been told...

Look we just can't have this going on. Keep the girls out of the FedGov! A few Maggie Thatchers would be OK.



* Actually, she's been much higher ranked than Private - this women is well known only because she was the first woman to get though and graduate from The Citadel military college, after one Shannon Faulkner had broken through the haze ceiling ... and promptly dropped out shortly thereafter.


Comments (5)




It’s all so tiresome…


Posted On: Thursday - March 19th 2026 7:22PM MST
In Topics: 
  History  Movies  China  Geography  Race/Genetics



This meme has been since a while after the documentary Empire of Dust was produced 15 years ago. Normally the meme includes a frustrated Chinaman named Lao Yang, one of the co-stars, but the cat here does look Oriental at least. Something is pretty tiresome to him - we’ll never know.

We do know something about the history of White colonization of Africa and the state of the much more recent Chinese colonization of the place. What? It’s not colonization, only some deals being made, you say? Call it what you like, but, since the Africans are STILL sore about all the benefits that White European colonization brought them - cause, envy - I don’t know how this will go differently. If anything, the Chinese won’t be so darned nice.

Some Africans in Africa and in American who bitch about the White man having run things must really know that Africa would be in the same primitive state now as it was before the White man was ever seen there had he never arrived. Others are stupid enough to believe in Wakanda and such. The British (with a large north-south section, from “Cape to Cairo” with one exception, along with a few places on the south-facing Atlantic coast), the French (with a huge Chunk of land - the whole western portion of the northern half), the Germans (with 3 or 4 widely spaced colonies in the southern half), the Portuguese (with Angola on the Atlantic and Mozambique on the Indian Ocean), the Italians (with half of what’s now Libya and those Somalilands/Eritrea, the Spanish (with just Gibraltar and some (relatively - the place is huge) small desert wasteland on the Atlantic), and Belgium (running what’s the subject of this post), ran and ruled various portions of the Dark Continent from the late 1800s through the end of WWII. It’s been well over half a century since the White man left most Africans to their own devices. These lands have been reverting.

The inventions/machinery of the Industrial Revolution, never seen before and never to have been seen for many millennia if at all without the White man’s arrival were one thing. It was the organizational skills provided by the Europeans, especially the British, that gave Africa a chance to become a part of the modern world. There has been such ungratefulness since. A wiki page sees it all differently:
European rule had significant impacts on Africa's societies and the suppression of communal autonomy disrupted local customary practices and caused the irreversible transformation of Africa's socioeconomic systems.
They say this like it was a bad thing. By the turn of the century, Africa had mostly won out… but then came the Chinese. As it was for the White man, obtaining resources is a big part of the point.

The movie/documentary Empire of Dust takes place in that one former Belgian colony, The Congo … or one of those Congos… where they play the bongos…. We get to view a very small part of an effort called CREC-3, Chinese Railway Engineering Company, in which a manager/civil engineer is in the process of building a 200 mile road, with the help of local labor. The bigger project, the whole of the CREC efforts, are being paid for by the Chinese - something like $2 Billion - in return for access to minerals.

This is not so much a normal documentary, as there is no narration. The 1:17 minute “flick” has English subtitles, a good thing since Mr. Lao speaks Mandarin Chinese, his buddy - though this is not really a “buddy film” per se, Eddy, speaks Mandarin, French (as does the whole former Belgian colony), Swahili, and some English too. (I’m pretty impressed with local Congolian Eddy knowing these languages or, really, ANYONE being able to do so. That skill doesn’t come easy for me.)

It’s all so tiresome” is uttered by Mr. Lao sometime late in this movie, and the movie is very much so. It’s a movie about frustration. The logistics to building this road are much more difficult than they’d be in a 1st-World country. It’s the very typical black ways, slacking off unless and until the boss is present, not giving a damn about the big picture, not caring about the schedule, promising with no real plan to deliver, and the laziness and thieving, etc, that get so very tiresome by the end of the movie. It’s very hard for even a competent man to get things done when he depends on the incompetent. The Chinese contingent at the little base of operations are reasonably competent, while there is no black employee besides possibly Eddy that is nearly so.

We watch a big, ongoing, frustrating effort to get gravel delivered, even just one batch, to get a process started. There are some funny interludes. A dump truck tailgate must be welded shut because it has been bashed up by somebody (nobody admits to anything) so it would lose the gravel otherwise. Then, it must be beat back open at the delivery end. When the load is being measured, Mr. Lao uses a tape measure that is too short, and Eddy makes a remark about shoddy Chinese-made products, haha!

Then, in the background we hear a radio announcer named Carlo Kalombe, who plays some eclectic music and is genuinely funny. Note his take and retraction on the weight of the current Big Man’s wife.

But the biggest point that is made in Empire of Dust is the question of how things can run so badly. Some of the quotes below have appeared around the web, as Lao Yang questions his friend Eddy about, well, “what the heck is wrong with you people?” or at least, what the heck is wrong with African society and its lack of competence and organization:
Lao Yang: The government here isn't efficient. We want to take rocks from the mountain behind the camp. We've been negotiating with them since the New Year. Half a year of talking without any results. You were governed by a European country for so long. You should have learned how things work.

Eddy: It wasn't that long ago. Only 50 years. We celebrated Independence just a few weeks ago.

Lao Yang: Up till then you were under colonial rule. Experience should be passed on. Only that way can you develop. You went backwards instead of forwards. Look at your railways. High technology from the 1930s. We didn't even have it in China back then. Look at the railroads in the mines. The cable lines are fucked up. I can't bear to see that. You neglected the things others had left you. What's more, you completely destroyed them. It will take generations to put things right.
At this point, Eddy looked like he was about the cry. He’s not stupid and maybe not lazy, but he knows what too many of his people are like.
Lao Yang: They first constructed this road in 1954. More than 50 years ago. Since the Belgians built it, you guys did nothing to maintain it... . Unbelievable. You can't imagine the effort it took to built it. The infrastructure has gone to waste. It hurts to see it.
This civil engineer knows good works when he sees it. Since the Africans would be loath to let the White man tell them how to do things, let the Chinese have at it. Knock yourself out, CREC-3.

Since this is a review of sorts, let me say that Empire of Dust can get all so tiresome and put one to sleep. However, there is some fun in it, and one can gain some insight in how to (try to?) get things done in such a place. Most importantly, one can get some vindication. If this nice, hard-working Chinaman was having such a hard time, maybe it wasn’t the White man who was the problem the last time around.

If you don’t like it, consider that it’s free. Thank you, youtube.



Comments (11)




Paul Ehrlich and the Population Theory Bomb - live on Johnny Carson


Posted On: Wednesday - March 18th 2026 7:03PM MST
In Topics: 
  TV, aka Gov't Media  Pundits  Media Stupidity  The Future  Race/Genetics

… actually, now dead, and no longer on the late Johnny Carson’s show.

Talk about bombs, pundit Steve Sailer just threw a BIG bomb out to his substack readers in the form of the video clip below. Not exactly being one of his substack readers*, I cannot tell you whether, in that post Paul R. Ehrlich, RIP , Mr. Sailer or his commenters discuss what you’ll surely want to view below.

The pundit got into asteroids and Science Fiction, so, I dunno what was gonna be next…. Regarding the byline of sub-headline that Mr. Sailer includes in all his posts there, The "Population Bomb" guy notoriously lost a bet to Julian Simon. But Simon refused Ehrlich's smarter second bet., I couldn’t even read about said 2nd bet. Along with a humorous comment on Robert Heinlein books, “ In Heinlein books, the main character teens have an IQ around 150.” (ha, same with Lionel Shriver novels), he ended his excerpt of Farmer in the Sky** with:
When Paul did answer it was just one word, one monosyllable, spoken so softly that it would not have been heard if there had not been dead silence. What he said was:
PAY WALL. Marketing genius, I tell ya’! … ‘cept, it doesn’t work with me.

Peak Stupidity has lots of ex- or current- Steve Sailer readers reading here, based on the commenters, at least. So then, I’m sitting here telling all of you this - the 1st 3 minutes of this is as anti-iSteve as it ever gets. It’s almost as if this Paul Ehrlich, from Stanford, no less, was trolling future Steve Sailers from 49 years ago on the Johnny Carson show. He’s a one-man iSteve content creator from when iSteve was still either just graduating High School or in a studio across the hall losing on Jeopardy. (It was the buzzer, man! I was robbed! It was rigged! – there’s a ‘70s term for ya’!)

Now, lest the astute reader think that I have made yet another typo (of sorts), there in our title today, nope, it was meant to say “Population Theory Bomb” rather than “Population Bomb Theory”. The Population Bomb was the title of one of Ehrlich’s books. Interestingly, one could write a book about exactly the opposite using the same title.

The famous bet that Mr. Sailer refers to was between this Professor Ehrlich and Julian Simon, the latter an Economics Professor at the U.’s of Illinois and Maryland. Wiki labels it a wager, much more fitting for 2 esteemed Professors, and the main point was that Paul Ehrlich figured population increases were going to doom the world very soon. (Keep in mind, the Climate Calamity had yet to be popularized or wagered on.) Julian Simon did not think so.

Rather than bet on some hard to pin down values of something - deaths by starvation in various places? - they bet wagered thusly:
Simon challenged Ehrlich to choose any raw material he wanted and a date more than a year away, and he would wager on the inflation-adjusted prices decreasing as opposed to increasing. Ehrlich chose copper, chromium, nickel, tin, and tungsten. The bet was formalized on September 29, 1980, with September 29, 1990, as the payoff date. Ehrlich lost the bet, as all five commodities that were bet on declined in price from 1980 through 1990, the wager period.
Julian Simon died in 1988, so he never collected his money… which, were I involved in this thing, would have been in gold and silver, not copper, chromium, nickel, tin, or tungsten. That’s just me, and I would probably would have been sorry… for another 15 years.

Here goes.



Nope, Paul Ehrlich’s theory bombed out way, way, before he R.I.P.ed last week. The bet on commodities was made because the argument was about near future scarcities of everything. That’s not… really… the problem though. Will we be happy living in a world of plentiful Bread & Circuses in a society that is a Tower of Babel? Neither Paul Ehrlich or Julian Simon could see what was coming regarding the Population Replacement Program in 1980, though you’d think they should have been smart enough to. (Even Peter Brimelow didn’t get concerned enough to write about mass immigration until over a decade later.)

If you’ve now viewed this, you’ll see that Stanford Professor Paul Ehrlich was not just so very wrong about future demographics as seen from mid-1977, but he was wrong for something like 2 minutes straight on EVERYTHING! I suppose Johnny Carson’s job was to be nice and not get in serious arguments, but it sure sounded like he was drinking the same Kool-Aid.*** (Wait, that Kool-Aid meme was invented next year.) It’s too bad Paul Ehrlich didn’t make a wager with the teenage Steve Sailer on race relations, IQ differences, school integration, “The gap”, “Conquistador Americans”, etc. The guy who lost on Jeopardy would have thrashed the Stanford Professor. Then, being who he is, Paul Ehrlich would never have paid Steve Sailer, as I doubt he ever admitted he was wrong on the Johnny Carson Show on June 7th of 1977 about everything, right through last Friday.

After putting up this video of a guy spouting everything that is the complete, most stupidly opposite of what Mr. Sailer has tried to explain to America, he still gets an R.I.P. You’re too nice, Steve Sailer. Seriously. I’d have rather read about some Rock & Roll drummer dying due to asphyxiation by his own vomit… yes, at 78 years old… even cooler!! … or, more likely, he tried to smash his guitar and gave himself a fatal hernia.


PS: This kind of writing is why I enjoy Steve Sailer’s posts from on this side of The Wall:
Paul R. Ehrlich, who died at 93 with two great-grandchildren, one-fourth of the number necessary for Zero Population Grown (an organization he helped found in 1968), was a Stanford entomologist who became famous for his 1968 book The Population Bomb about how billions would starve to death real soon now.


* Again, I’ll note that this is neither about Mr. Sailer nor the $10/month. I don’t want to get hooked into yet another commenting venue. Life is short.

** Speaking of bets, I bet I read this one long ago. I also would bet that I wouldn’t remember 10% if I read it again.

*** Oh, and he actually said “Oriental”, GASP!, at 4:20 into the video.


Comments (2)




Rockford Files - Dirty Money, Black Light explained


Posted On: Saturday - March 14th 2026 9:35PM MST
In Topics: 
  TV, aka Gov't Media  Humor

No, see, that was my search query. Personally, no, I can’t explain episode 22 of Season 3 of the Peak Stupidity favorite old show The Rockford Files. I’ll be honest here - half of the episodes have plots that lose me about 2/3 to 3/4 of the way through.

It’s such a great show though, and commenter Mr. Anon suggested this episode in the comments 2 posts ago, bringing me back to my love for the show from 3 1/2 years ago. If you look at posts from the Summer of ‘22 with the TV, aka Gov’t Media topic key, you’ll find 10 or so posts on the The Rockford Files.

DuckDuckGo’s AI, after sucking about a minute’s worth of full output power from a small nuclear reactor, didn’t even try to help me figure out the whole plot after my search for “Rockford Files Dirty Money Black Light explained”. I think most reviewers on the IMDB page didn’t want to spoil the ending… or also got lost at the end. I think I get why Jim borrowed the money from Electric Larry rather than use the marked bills to pay his Dad’s bail to the Feds, but what the heck was … wait, did he already plan to have the Vegas goons and Electric Larry and his boys shoot it out, or was he going to pay Larry back with the marked bills? Hell, I can’t even formulate the right questions.

OK, well, anyway, I really like those 1970s cars… though there were uncharacteristically no chase scenes in this one with those patented James Garner J-turns and VW bugs or AMC Pacers chasing land yachts.

As Mr. Anon noted, Stuart Margolin who plays the always loyal (not!) Angel Martin, directed this one. Nice job! (This actor died 3 years back.)

About the theme song now: Mike Post wrote about a dozen well known 1970s and ‘80s TV show theme songs. This very nice one, co-written by one Pete Carpenter, made it to the top 10 of the Billboard Magazine chart 50 years ago last summer, which was very important in that day. Mr. Post played the Minimoog synthesizer, while a session musician named Dan Furgeson played the excellent guitar solo. The song changed slightly over those years, but I like this version with that great string-bending at precisely 01:22 in the bitchute video below.

Here’s an interesting thing in this show intro. At 01:30, for 2 seconds, you see Jim at the grocery store looking at some piece of meat (no, not one of his non-paying clients). In other versions of the song, he has an annoyed/disgusted look at the price of it and tosses it back. This was a time of high inflation. To give you and idea, the price of round roast may have just gone up from 45¢/lb to 55! In the intro. of the Mary Tyler Moore show, from roughly the same years, Mary does the very same thing. This must have been some kind of TV screen-writers’ meme.

Here’s the whole episode -thank you, Mr. Anon. It’s a change from the heavy stuff. Next week, I’ll have watched Empire of Dust again, so I can write a proper review. Then, I’ll get to this piece of work they call Ron Neville Singham, and there are a bunch of small updates for old posts… the Stupidity stops for no man! Have a pleasant Sunday, Peakers!



Comments (10)




Peak Stupidity Iran War coverage, or lack thereof


Posted On: Friday - March 13th 2026 9:32AM MST
In Topics: 
  Trump  US Feral Government  World Political Stupidity

Four years after Russia invade the Ukraine we explained are lack of coverage, also in this follow-up 3 months afterward. Though American NeoCons were unfortunately involved in originally instigating this conflict, and then supporting the Ukraine, Peak Stupidity’s tendency is to stay out and wish America would stay out.

That wish has slowly been fulfilled, but the real end of our involvement is probably the start of Trump’s sustained attack on Iran. This one is “our” war, if by “our” you mean the Trump Administration, the war hawks in Congress, and the large number of Americans who feel what’s good for Israel is good for America… or something.

We put down a lot of thoughts about this war in a post 9 days back. About that Realpolitik, I didn’t get around to mentioning China, the oil, and the rest of this “Great Game” struggle for economic dominance of the globe. It sounds like there’s something to it, but that doesn’t mean a program like this is anything like The American Way.

I did mention that I’ve talked to many well-informed people that insist the whole point is that Islamic-Crazy-Men-run Iran must not have nukes. This not only sounds too much like the 2 1/2 decade ago Iraq Weapons o’ Mass Destruction lie, but I really don’t think it’s America that should be so worried were we not IN and ABOUT the Middle East 24/7/365/1/2 a century? Along with that, we read that the Iranian regime has killed thousands of Americans over the years… YEAH, but they were Americans in the Middle East! How many Americans in America have they killed? Well, now that’s becoming much more likely, thanks for this war and decades of inviting in crazy violent men from all around the world.

Just as with the Ukraine/Russia war, Peak Stupidity has not followed details - I just want it over with. I do read the headlines though. It sounds like Trump and his War Department didn’t have a well-thought-out strategy. (Trump never does, but what about the others?)

We’ve written lots about increasing incompetence in many endeavors of life here.** It wouldn’t make sense to think that this isn’t going on in high levels of government and wartime leadership too. It was modern warfare for George S Patton in those massive tank battles and for Admiral Nimitz and the huge carrier groups and naval aviation in WWII. That kind of competence in strategy and tactics in our modern warfare is not being seen in Trump’s set of wartime “leaders”.

OTOH, I’m sure one could say the same for the other side. All this anti-Social Media and Artificial Stupidity (not just the modern AI) is prevalent in all the world now. Stupidity and incompetence have been Globalized.

Just one headline…



It looks like we may HAVE to pay a lot of attention. Besides the WWIII potential - not so likely, I guess - there’s the economic devastation very possibly coming. You can read a hundred posts on Peak Stupidity’s worries about coming economic devastation due to unsustainable debt, even without a war. We may have to write MOAR Global Financial Stupidity posts.

Here’s the one additional point I’ll make today. Lots of Americans, probably most*, are against this war. I understand their wishes that Trump and the warmongers, and the nation itself, gain some hubris out of this “experience”. You want to see certain people learn a good lesson - I get that. You’d like to see Regime Change happen in America rather than Iran. I get that too, if that means the whole Washington apparatus. That’s a tall order. I don’t see any hope on other matters if this regime change is just about President Trump.

However, and this is a big one, I’m hoping for the best… yes for America. If this can end quickly, I’ll be glad, even if it’s just Trump boastfully lying about something, no, not regime change, exactly, no, but we made a real mess of the place, so there that, at least. (That’s what seems to be the real plan for the whole region, per Israel’s needs.) No matter who “wins”, if Trump calls it a day and gets back to America’s business, I’ll be glad, though I think less of the guy. Whether he be forgiven by MAGA in general and have enough support left to continue on with Job #1 is questionable.

If the West’s and America’s economy goes down the tubes earlier than it would have, that’s not what I’m looking forward to. Firstly, it’d be nice for people to understand the real underlying reasons and to see your Ron Pauls and such be vindicated, rather than it being blamed all on the warmongering.*** More importantly, those that want to see America lose badly are of two kinds, Americans that hate the Warfare State and foreigners (and “Americans”) that want the end of America. For the former, the American regime change must be done from within, or we are NOT gonna like the results. For those foreign powers, that is very much the hope and the plan. Speaking of that, we’ll get to Roy Neville Singham next week time permitting …


* There’s no value in counting protests by the ctrl-left. Most would be perfectly fine with this war were their latest Globalist puppet running it.

** There’ll be more. We don’t have a specific topic key, unfortunately, but Curmudeonry, Race/Genetics, and Immigration Stupidity will net you many posts on the subject.

*** The war errr, defense budget going to ZERO would surely help, but even then, the debt is so big that we’d still be in between that proverbial rock and hard place.


Comments (30)




Revisiting the Cocktail Party Theory of Political Stupidity


Posted On: Thursday - March 12th 2026 10:09AM MST
In Topics: 
  US Feral Government

It was 6 1/2 years ago when Peak Stupidity came up with this stuff - The Cocktail Party theory of Political Stupidity. That was nothing profound, our explaining why the Washington, FS politicians, no matter how much they'd seemed to be on our side, go native. I did get lucky to find the perfect "file photo" image for my long, now-partially-dated caption.



This SAVE act, a proposed Federal law to contain cheating in Federal elections by requiring a simple ID card*, seems like a no-brainer. Even half of the D voters have no problem with fairer voting methods. Those are probably the no-brainer ones, though, as they don't know how much the cheating has helped them out. (What, too cynical? Unpossible!)

It's not as if the Fed Gov has not interfered before in what ought to be State-determined election processes. Five of the 17 post-B.O.R. Constitutional Amendments transfered State power to control the franchise to the FedGov. It's not like the voters and elected officials against the SAVE act care about that old States' Rights business. They just would like election cheating to be a valid method, when and where it's necessary.

It's just not a thing anymore in America that a proposed law this straightfoward, supported by a large majority of the population, can be passed without a rash of ... whatever.

Per some continuing coverage on The GateWay Pundit, this John Thune character, Senate Majority leader (UP - SD), is at least being gracious enough to let the Senate vote on this bill. He's not too enthusiastic, and he doesn't seem to care a whole lot. Senator Thune and his esteemed colleagues are in their own world there... It was this tweet by one "Data republican" off this twitchy** page that brought back to mind that Cocktail Party Theory. Note the 2nd sentence:



Yep. It's not just in regard to this SAVE act. Most of these people go native.



* I had to renew my driver's license recently, something I'd dreaded for two reasons, the Orwellian REAL ID business and the going to the Highway Department to begin with. I was very relieved about the former - this was no different than years earlier - but the latter came true in spades - computers went down AFTER a 1 hour 45 minute wait.

** I used to think that twitchy WAS twitter. I don't get all this still... don't really want to...


Comments (5)




Door-Dash, FedEx, and The Golden Corral


Posted On: Wednesday - March 11th 2026 7:27PM MST
In Topics: 
  Humor  Movies  Curmudgeonry  Artificial Stupidity  Big-Biz Stupidity  Muh Generation  Anti-Social Media

We're starting off all curmudgeon-like tonight, but we'll get to some humor too.

The original Door Dash, without an app:



I just thought of this coinage, though the general problem is one I've been plagued with for many years. I shouldn't just pick FedEx over UPS, and earlier DHL and Airborne Express (remember those?), but they are the delivery company known for the overnight letters first. Those are the very filling bread & butter for these companies, like butter-covered sweet rolls at the $17.99 buffet. Ten's of thousands of letters can fly in just one of those quarter-round plexiglass and aluminum containers that go aboard the widebody aircraft that go through Memphis or Indianapolis (or Louisville or Rockford) each weekday night. It multiplies up fast!

Letter or package, we are blessed to be living in an area without porch pirates, Somalians, or Somalian porch pirates for that matter. However, occasionally we have things come to the house that require a signature for delivery. This has become very stressful. Nobody is home some of the time, but even if one of us is, we are apparently supposed to answer a knock on the door within 5 seconds. Wait longer than that, and the FedEx guy has sprinted all the way back to his truck! I hear the engine start up and see a slip taped to the door. I understand the pressure they are under, now that electronics keep track of how long employees take doing anything, but, can you give me, say, 30 seconds?

This must be very good for FedEx local delivery "metrics", but that's only because they don't measure how many times a guy's got to come to the same house with the same item because we can't move fast enough to beat him. They leave those aforementioned slips that tell us when someone might come back, and then after 2 or 3 attempts at ringing and running - didn't that used to be for kids? - we must go to the facility to get it.

Unlike the local Post Office, which is about a mile away, the FedEx facility is across town and traffic. Last time I had to go chase something down, it was before the last delivery attempt, but I needed the item. After I waited 10 minutes , the lady told me I couldn't get my stuff from the back because it was already "palletized" for shipment to my house!

Anyone seen the very original Dirty Harry movie*? You know that scene in which that weirdo runs Harry Callahan all around San Fransisco? It gets like that, except we all wear sneakers now and if some creep like that has me running to the nearest pay phone, well, I don't do Marathons.

Rats, I can't find that scene, but here's that guy. The ending has a lot of symmetry and closure. Yeah, that's some closure, Dirty Harry style.



So, the point is that FedEx and UPS are the original Door Dash companies. They dash to the door from the outside, and I dash to the door from the inside.




The actual "Sharing Economy" Door Dash company is not something I could write a curmudgeonly post about, because I've never used them. (Same with Uber Eats.) I believe it's more a thing for the younger generations. They like convenience, and they see real beauty in apps that give information out the ying-yang.

A colleague told me of his experience recently though. In a hotel away from home he ordered some Mexcian food via these guys. The advertisement image above shows someone we'd all expect to be prompt, courteous, and on the ball. I've not seen a guy like that drive an Uber or Lyft either, and I'm pretty darn sure, he was not the Dasher on the evening in question.

This colleague's food did not arrive for such a long time that he even called some phone number. That's not like young people! Who knows where these "customer care" people were, maybe in the same office building as Chuck E. Cheese? They tried to help. Yet, again, the apps give information out the ying-yang, so the position on the face of the Earth of this slack Door Dash contractor could be seen by all, probably to within 10 feet the whole time.

That location was ... wait for it... a Golden Corral buffet. LOL! Unlike in those old non-sharing economy businesses like FedEx, it's not like one must answer every request. If you take the gig**, then, I don't know, it's just me maybe, but you might plan it around your own dinnertime.

Like the big Chinese buffets, but with MOAR carbs!:



I get it, dude. You get hungry going into the establishments for the food and smelling it all the way through delivery. Still, what were you thinking? I chose to accept this mission because I need money, but then I also need to get my money's worth here at the Golden Coral. Maybe after a few more butter-covered sweet rolls, another serving of Mac & Cheese, and some blue jello, I'll get around to it. What, headquarters is texting me? I'm in the middle of watching OnlyFans videos.

You want your Mexican food, punk? I know what you're thinking, has he eaten 6 plates or only 5? Well, to tell you the truth, I forgot myself among all these apps and videos. You gotta text yourself, punk, do you feel lucky today? Well, do ya', punk?!

Oh, and the food never showed up.


PS: I can think of a splendid idea for this Door Dash contractor. If he could have talked texted the customer into some Golden Corral chow, he could probably have dumped a few items into his man-purse and dashed out of there before anyone was the wiser. Dine & Door Dash.



* That movie was first shown 55 years ago.

** The "Gig Economy" describes things more on the career (or lack thereof)/job level, but I guess that's a gig.


Comments (3)




The Anti-Moslem Hostility Czar


Posted On: Tuesday - March 10th 2026 6:36PM MST
In Topics: 
  Immigration Stupidity  Orwellian Stupidity  People's Revolt

ZeroHedge had an article posted the other day on Uber-Orwellian England: UK Government Brands Union Flag A 'Tool Of Hate' In Leaked 'Social Cohesion' Strategy. Yes, those Cross of St. George flags that patriotic Englishmen have mounting up high "were sometimes used last summer to 'exclude or intimidate'. adding that the 'extreme right has tried to turn symbols of pride into tools of hate.'” That was very much the BS the ctrl-left and race grifters Jesse Jackson types would say about the Southern Rebel Flag (oft called "The Confederate flag")... except the Union flag of the UK is the flag of the EXISTING country, bloody England, mate!

I'm not sure why one should feel excluded or intimidated, unless.... wait... one is living in England but not an Englishman at all. Right, then. Also:
The 47-page draft, leaked to the Spectator magazine, also highlights how antisemitism has become “normalised in many corners of society” from schools and universities to workplaces and the NHS.
There are various reasons for this, but those most likely to act on these thoughts are those hordes of Moslems, you know, some of the ones you're so worried about, what with that intimidating flag and all...

This ZH article covered various topics (with a 10 minute Joseph Paul Watson video I put below), but this was kind of confusing:



OK, so besides that you Englishmen can't spell Tsar any better than we can - isn't it in Cyrillic? - this sounds reasonable. Appoint a Czar, Tsar if you must, who will calm these hateful Moslems down at least. (Honestly, it'd probably be easier to deport them.) So, an Anti-Moslem Hostility Tsar, eh?

We've got an English problem here. No, I mean English, as in the language. Where should the dashes or commas in this Tsar's title be? "Anti-Moslem Hostility" implies that this Tsar's job description will include his being hostile, against the Moslems. Well, that's not it, so how about the "Anti=Moslem-hostility" Tsar? We could leave out that first dash: "Anti Moslem-Hostility" Tsar. But, wait, it's really odd that the UK Government has even made this baby step, after millions of Britons have been raising hell... for some odd reason. This guy is involved:



The ZH article says:
The strategy also proposes a “special representative” to “champion efforts across the UK to tackle hostility and hatred directed at Muslims and those perceived to be Muslim.”
That refers to said Tsar, so we've had it all backwards this whole post so far! This Special Representative is to be the "Anti-Anti-Moslem-Hostility" Tzar", the AAMH, or maybe they could just shorten it to the PM, the "Pro-Moslem" Tsar. That'd be easier to remember. Kier Starmer, already the PM, could wear that hat too.

I really don't like the modern stupidity of making nouns out of verbs. Hate is supposed to be a verb only. Hatred is the noun. Hostility would suffice as the noun too. It's still confusing, though. Let's leave out the "anti": Would "Moslem Hatred" Tsar be clear? No, he could be against the hatred within the Moslems or against the hatred OF the Moslems, and even the latter is not clear! Without the "the", against hatred of the Moslems - that's clear enough... but too long to be a title for someone as noble as a Tszr. Let's call the whole thing off, and just "GET! THEM! OUT!"

Here's Joseph Paul Watson on the flags, not on the Tsar. He doesn't have too many possible-seizure-causing instant segues in this one, as he flips to other video a lot.




No comments - Click here to start thread



Trying to make the maps more gay


Posted On: Saturday - March 7th 2026 7:16PM MST
In Topics: 
  Genderbenders  Music  Humor  US Feral Government  Geography  Scams

Today’s stupidity offering is LOL! funny. The video below is of some Congressman from Florida grilling one Sarah Rogers, Undersecretary of State, about yet another of millions of wastes of millions of taxpayer dollars, each.

Undersecretary Rogers is not the complete woke fool she appears. It turns out, Trump picked this lady, now that this term he’s been hiring mostly decent… at least not the enemy, and she has a good background. From her State Dept. web page:
Under Secretary Rogers joins the Trump administration following a career as a law-firm partner and free speech activist. In 2024, she litigated a winning Supreme Court appeal under the First Amendment challenging the “debanking” of disfavored speakers by hostile regulators. She also spearheaded and supported challenges to social media censorship and the weaponization of law enforcement, including in connection with the successful appeal of the wrongful conviction of Douglass Mackey and the online censorship of Charlie Kirk.
Man, I hope that doesn’t ruin this fun for you. It sounds like Mrs. Rogers is trying to defend another US Gov’t woke scam, but it’s a holdover from Dark Brandon’s Presidency. Still, what the…?!



Heh! She took an upper-level Critical Theory class, so she don’t sound like no bimbo.

Queering the map” is not only gay because of… gay, but the use of nouns as verbs (e.g., “cope”, “cringe”) makes this double gay. That really gays up the sentence.

So now, Trump - no, wait, he doesn’t apologize for anything - the US State Department, that is, will have to apologize to the people of Czechia and Slovakia. Or are they really that gay over there to where the colors of the maps are running like that pride flag? It would have been easier if a bimbo had made this gaffe 33 years ago … would have taken only a single apology, hence saving travel expenses… yeah, saving money… haha, yes, we got the accountants working in shifts!

You know what, I did have a footnote for that “colors of the maps are running” line, but it’s time again for the whole Al Stewart song. My guess is that his On the Border* is about the Spanish Civil War, but I could be wrong. Al Stewart may not even know, but then, he IS a history buff and inventor of the History Rock genre.



That’s Peter White playing that Spanish guitar. Here are just a couple of the great verses:
The fishing boats go out across the evening water,
smuggling guns and arms across the Spanish border.
The wind whips up the waves so loud,
the ghost moon sails among the clouds,
and turns the rifles into silver on the border.

Late last night the rain was knocking on my window.
I moved across the darkened room, and in the lamp glow,
I thought I saw down in the street, the spirit of the century
Telling us that we're all standing on the border.



* OK, we’ve got a footnote anyway. I must distinguish this song from the Eagles song of the same title. It’s good too, if not better, and it’s the name of their 3rd album.


Comments (13)




The Evil Side of Leticia James.


Posted On: Friday - March 6th 2026 3:26PM MST
In Topics: 
  Commies  Genderbenders  Websites  Trump  US Feral Government  Race/Genetics  ctrl-left  Healthcare Stupidity  Female Stupidity

Peak Stupidity has discussed this creature Leticia* James before, here - - here - - here - - here - - here and here.

The Fat-ass NY Attorney General and Queen of Gorilla Lawfare:



It’s not really a “side” per se, in the “evil side of Captain Kirk” sense, but evil and stupidity in people are often hard to disentangle. It’s very clearly evil that we are discussing in this post, however.

Of course, to most Americans, this piece of work is known as the woman who tried to take down Donald Trump via lawfare between his recent election win and the one before it. She was elected by the people of New York, mostly people of the city, specifically to take down Trump. She failed. That hurts for her, I’m sure.

Then, as Peak Stupidity readers and other immigration patriots know, Leticia James aimed her New York taxpayer-funded lawfare at a much smaller target, now-defunct - we still hope this is not for good - website VDare.com. She never even filed any charges. It was the legal bills and the work to keep the writers anonymous against subpoenas and what-have-you that finally shut them down. We have a great interest in that Foundation, the site, and the people, so I’ll link the reader to 2 Tucker Carlson interviews, one of Mrs. Lydia Brimelow from 2 years back and another of Peter Brimelow. In Tucker’s interview of Mr. Brimelow, you will learn that it’s still not over. This evil broad has been going after their personal assets now.

As valuable as the site was - it would have been great reading right now! - VDare was/is small-time. Donald Trump is quite the opposite. How is it that he has not found a way to put nasty Leticia away? He’s quite vindictive, as we’ve noted before, and takes things personally. In this case, we would agree with said vindictiveness and taking things personally. That’s because her gorilla lawfare on Trump has been both highly unConstitutional and hypocritical. (See links above.) She should have been the first to get wacked in some manner. However, it’s not easy to fire a “minority” in business, and in New York State government, a government that wants this societal destruction, it would be even harder.

Between Governor Hochul-Minh and the various mayors of NYC, Communism abounds, and that fatass above is one of their henchpersons. Interestingly, as far as Communists and the city go, it’s been a reverse Oreo cookie over the last dozen years.. There was one typical black guy sandwiched between two White Commies. About Eric Adams, the chocolate filling between DeBlasio and Mandami, I wouldn’t call him evil as I do Leticia James. I’m fortunate to not have to care what the Mayor of NYC does or even who he is, but from what I’ve read, he was the typical “Big man” grifter, spreading taxpayer money to his friends with no specific ideology**. In that run-off for Mayor this time around, sane people of the city supported him to try to block the Moslem Commie, as, sure, Adams was ruining the city, but he wasn’t ruining THEIR parts, say, the gifted and talented kindergarten programs.***

Leticia James may have started out as just another race grifter. However, she has been a woman on a mission, or a bunch of missions. That she failed on her biggest mission has brought out her vindictiveness to a Trumpian level, but with the incorporation of pure evil.



That hospital is part of New York University.**** Along with others all over, this hospital has performed “gender reassignment” treatments that even include surgery. It’s an evil thing. This whole genderbender business, foreseen with much prescience and probably some luck by pundit/author extraordinaire Steve Sailer, is no fad, as he’d have you imagine, but part of purposeful societal destruction. If we were all just told that, hey, there ARE these weirdos, you know, a few people, who are like this, so let’s be nice to them, well… that’s not what they’re after. As with all else of the attempted Cultural Revolution, these Communists aim to force-feed us. We are to be humiliated by being forced to agree, or at least not publicly deny, that this sex transition business is normal and good.

I wrote “attempted” because the only reason this sickness has been fought against as of late is President Trump. Of course, affected parents and various Conservatives have tried before, but they’ve only had success with the Admin. Branch of the FedGov at their 6, quite the refreshing change.

It’s Alinskyesque, one might put it, the way that Trump and company have been able do a lot to fight this Cult-Rev 2.0. The Socialism that the ctrl-left has put into place since 60 years back entails great control of many aspects of life via the Fed purse strings. Trump has been using those. From this article in Gay City News (ha, don’t ask me) we read that AG James orders NYU Langone to resume gender-affirming care for youth . Resuming, that is, because:
NYU Langone and some other providers in New York first started cancelling appointments for trans youth in early 2025 in the aftermath of President Donald Trump’s executive order calling to restrict federal funds for providers offering gender-affirming care for individuals under the age of 19.

Most recently, the hospital nixed its Transgender Youth Health Program after the White House announced proposed rules stipulating that the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services would require hospitals participating in Medicare and Medicaid programs to ban gender-affirming care for individuals under the age of 18 and bar federal Medicaid funding for gender-affirming care for minors. The administration also stated that the ban would apply to federal Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) funding for gender-affirming care procedures for individuals under the age of 19.
Way to go! Peak Stupidity gives credit to President Trump where it’s due, and this is another case of that.

Note, this was just about youths, in the actual, My Cousin Vinny sense. It’s one thing for the mentally sick adults to screw with their bodies. A related topic of Steve Sailer’s has been the ex-men (his coinage) who are often the rude aggressive violent guys who do very well in sports. They especially excel in woman’s sports, which per Feminists, is a real curiosity. The children, some actual little ones, completely innocent, and then the early teenagers who aren’t sure who they are yet****, are another story! Many will be ruined for life, regretful till the end, and maybe angry enough at some point to shoot up another school room of kids.

Whether it’s chemical treatments or actual cutting off or mangling their private parts, this is evil. Leticia James wants it back:
The threat of federal funds being withheld or rescinded because of the provision of gender-affirming care does not excuse providers’ and medical institutions’ existing duties and obligations under New York law, their licensing requirements, and the relevant professional codes of conduct,” noted the letter, which was signed by Darsana Srinivasan, who serves as the health care bureau chief in James’ office. “The Attorney General, pursuant to Executive Law Section 63(12), is empowered to enforce these laws.”

The New York Times first reported on the attorney general’s letter, which was addressed to Annette Johnson, who serves as NYU Langone’s executive vice president and vice dean, general counsel. The letter further stressed to the hospital that the proposed rules “are not final actions and do not change NYU Langone’s obligations to its patients or its eligibility to participate in federal programs.”
Why does she do this? Is it just because of that T-word… no, not “Transition”, but “Trump”? Is Leticia James trying to reinstitute this horror against the children just to be against Trump and “I show you who da boss be around here!”? Perhaps Leticia James is a man trapped inside a gorilla’s woman’s body? That might explain it better …

If you think the children are confused, try being a reader of this whole article. Another excerpt:
Lorelei Crean, a trans rights activist who has spoken up at recent rallies about their own experience with Mount Sinai over the last year, unsuccessfully sought to schedule an appointment with Mount Sinai for gender-affirming care when they were 17 years old. Crean, now 18, said a nurse told them that the hospital “stopped giving appointments to trans youth because of the financial threats from the Trump administration.”
Gender confusion is one thing. Grammar confusion might just be worse. I think, Lorelei Crean, all of them, will be happier in the long run due to the efforts of Donald Trump.



* BTW, we are aware of the spelling discrepancy, but we’ll go with the White spelling, thank you very much.

** He ended up supporting immigration patriotism for a spell because, just as in Chicago, his homies were not happy with those newcomers getting all the taxpayers’ free shit.

*** Yeah, I wanted to write about that today, but I couldn’t get an image up to the server… next week it’ll probably appear.

**** My link is better, but some of these writers now… they kept mentioning “Langone” with no context in the whole article. Is that the guy who shot that one guy on the street? Am I supposed to know this is a hospital in NYC and that it’s that building you always pass by on nth Avenue on the Upper or Lower East or West side?

***** A teacher in a school that has all grades told me the 8th graders are the worst.


Comments (2)




Governor DeWine... Ay, oh, where did you go, Ohio...?


Posted On: Wednesday - March 4th 2026 6:54PM MST
In Topics: 
  Immigration Stupidity  Music  Student and other Snowflakes  Race/Genetics

Continued from Part 1 and Part 2.



The title of the first 2 parts of this series is more explanatory, Governor Mike DeWine, his wife Fran, and the Haitians of Ohio. Peak Stupidity spent a few minutes looking into the background story of the Governor of Ohio, his family, and their connections to the Haitians they've been helping import to Ohio.

The DeWine family are good, caring people. They must feel that they are doing a lot of good per their intentions, but do they understand that saying about the make-up of the pavement on that Highway to... OK, road to hell? One can do good, and evil may still result. I just wonder if this 80-y/o guy with 26 grandchildren is really that stupid?

If not, we can assume that he is just greedy and lustful for power, as he pushes this cheap labor, never mind the social costs, for the Big Biz factory owners and donors of his State. Greed doesn't have to be evil, such as in the Libertarian free market sense*, but greed at the expense of one's family, town, State, and country is.

I don't know what goes on in Mike DeWine's head. No matter what, his and others' actions to replace the Americans of Ohio is sickening. The consequences are already being felt, but, barring the ending of these programs and serious deportation numbers, there will be much worse to come.

I mentioned the Ray Bradbury novel (set of short stories, really) Dandelion Wine in part 1. If I recall a book I read over 30 years ago, the idyllic small town it was set in was Green Town, Illinois. That was fiction, and also we don't stay innocent children, but I bet Mr. DeWine's original hometown of Yellow Springs, OH in the 1950s was the closest people in history ever come.

I know, you can't go home again. Your grandchildren and (likely for him) dozens of great-grandchildren can't live that same life in Green Town, Illinois or Yellow Springs, Ohio.

You don't need to make it suck ass though!!

What kind of life would Mike and Fran DeWine imagine those little White kids of theirs will have when strange dark, ignorant, and violent foreigners fill up their classrooms and playgrounds?! Have they never thought of that, or do they figure the DeWine family will be able to escape all that with their money? Do they care about the REST of the White children of Ohio? I mean, he's the Governor!


Long ago, during a summer job, I played pool at lunch hour for a few weeks at this particular bar and grill. It had a really good jukebox. One song on it that I was very impressed with was a B-side of a single record by The Pretenders**, the A-side being Back on the Chain Gang. That A-side had been overplayed on the radio (and MTV!) anyway, but I'd never before heard My City Was Gone with that most excellent bass line of Tony Butler's. Many Americans would only know the song via that bass riff as the opening theme of long time Conservative talk radio personality Rush Limbaugh's show. (R.I.P., el Rushbo.) Some might recognize the original song and think of it as "Where did you go Ohio?", repeated in the chorus of sorts. I just now tried to look it up that way.

I've written here long ago that it's the melody and sound that make a song, not the lyrics. This one's got that good melody and sound. The lyrics are very meaningful too. Singer/songwriter Chrissie Hynde wrote and sang about returning from her time in London to her childhood hometown, Akron, I believe, and seeing so much change for the worse. She bemoaned her favorite places having been all built up, "erased by shopping malls", "from Seneca to Cayahoga Falls".

Well yes, America keeps growing, so we all feel for Joni Mitchell in Big Yellow Taxi, when "They paved paradise, put up a parking lot". The exodus to the suburbs and the ages of malls started over a decade before Miss Hynde wrote My City Was Gone. Part of the reason for those changes is something Chrissie Hynde may not even want to discuss today, cough, race, cough, cough. However, it was still America.

For Americans at the age of Mike and Fran DeWine's children, there is a lot of nostalgia for even those shopping mall days, having missed the days of those older favorite places and "paradise". Things have gotten much, much worse since. People like Mike DeWine are changing the country such that we really WISH we could go back to the days even after Chrissie Hynde's Ohio city was gone.
I went back to Ohio
but my city was gone.
There was no train station.
There was no downtown.
South Howard had disappeared,
all my favorite places
My city had been pulled down,
reduced to parking spaces.

Ay, oh, where did you go, Ohio?

Well, I went back to Ohio,
but my family was gone.
I stood on the back porch.
There was nobody home.
I was stunned and amazed.
My childhood memories
slowly swirled past
like the wind through the trees.

Ay, oh, where did you go, Ohio?

I went back to Ohio,
but my pretty countryside
had been paved down the middle
by a government that had no pride.
The farms of Ohio
had been replaced by shopping malls,
and Muzak filled the air
From Seneca to Cuyahoga Falls.




I said, ay, oh, where did you go, Ohio?
Thanks, Governor DeWine, you destructive bastard.


PS: Amazing! All the song lyrics sites think that the line is "Way to go, Ohio." Is that AI? That doesn't make near the sense as the way I've hear it for nearly 40 years. I don't care if Chrissie Hynde herself wrote and sung that, "Where did you go..." IS the line! (I just listened again - I'm right.)



* I'm ambivalent about the "Greed is good" ideas of Gordon Gekko (see Wall Street).

** Peak Stupidity has featured a lot of the songs from The Pretender's album Learning to Crawl, in or about Spring of '24.


Comments (6)




The Iran War: Some thoughts from all over the map


Posted On: Tuesday - March 3rd 2026 7:22PM MST
In Topics: 
  Trump  The Neocons  World Political Stupidity



Most of these are not Peak Stupidity’s original thoughts - they come from the usual sites I read. I’ll try to put them in somewhat of an order.

1) Realpolitik: The same would-be professor (he oughta be, by all rights, but there’s NO WAY he’d ever fit in) whose thought we included in Venezuela, China, and the DonRoe Doctrine, brought up Realpolitik wrt to Iran a few months ago when Trump had it bombed.

Realpolitik, by my definition, means a practical strategy for the good of our country without regard to solid principles, promises made, etc. An article from yesterday on ZeroHedge, Trump's Strategy Is A High Risk-High Reward Gamble , lays out the Realpolitik of it all pretty well, IMO, that is if you don’t worry about such things as right and wrong so much. The originator (I don’t think that’s a given name) Rabobank is concerned mostly with the effect of this war on world and various nation’s finances and resources.

2) Realpolitik would be for the point of stopping nuclear proliferation, most importantly to crazymen. Well, there’s water under the bridge, unfortunately, if one considers Pakistan. Israel got the nukes 6 decades ago, but, barring the idea of the Sampson option, I consider the government a little more sane.

3) An Iran with nukes is a big threat to Israel. It wouldn’t be any kind of threat to America were we not so involved in the area to… support Israel. If Trump were not waging this war on Israel’s behalf, as Secretary of State Marco Rubio may have unwittingly admitted, there’d be no need for Realpolitik.

4) Of course, that all assumes that Iran really is so close to having nuclear-tipped ICBMs like (whatever still works) in the US and Russia and those in China. I’ll repeat Mr. Anon’s great comment again:
So – let me guess: We are now destroying the nuclear facilities that we totally destroyed last summer to prevent Iran from building the nuclear weapon that it has been one month away from building for the last thirty years.
2 1/2 decades ago we were told that Iraq had these Weapons of Mass Destruction, something, something, 9/11, and we’d better DO SOMETHING! Pretty much everyone agrees that was a big lie, though they may still disagree on whether it was right for the US Government to lie like that to excuse the starting of a war. I am not inclined to believe them this time around.

5) Yes, this IS a war, not just an “attack”, and it’s ridiculous for anyone to claim America didn’t start it. The Gateway Pundit site, as I’d have expected, is almost completely pro-war*, with likely a hundred articles on the subject having been posted. I recall one or more noting how “we’re just finishing this.” Is that right?

Yes, and Iran has - wait, the people of Iran, the leaders, who exactly? - killed thousands of Americans over the last, whatever… and plus those 52 hostages. They were released 45 years ago plus a couple of months with none of them killed even. Seriously, is that what we’re finishing? In that case, I could see dozens or hundreds of attacks on America being justified as “finishing what you started” based on some events or tragic loss of life, purposeful or not, direct or indirect, caused by the US 20 years ago, 30, 50, a hundred?

This is being fed to us in case we don’t go for that “they’re about to key in the launch codes” bit.

6) About these Ayatollahs, I really think that a significant proportion of Americans believe, or are being led to believe by omission, that this last Khamanie(?) guy with an “a” is that same guy Khomeini who was in power when those 52 hostages were being held at the embassy for 444 days till about 45 years back.. Yes, he’d be REALLY freaking old, but who does arithmetic anymore in this age of Artificial Stupidity?

This is very much the same as the taking advantage of uninformed Americans that, after 35 years, still see the Russians as The Communist Soviets that were locked in the Cold War against us for the 4 decades prior.

So, I read on the Gateway Pundit (good for news, but NeoCon as all hell, same as Instapundit, BTW) that, hey, it’s about TIME we got Iran back for that one and finally killed that Ayatollah guy! (He died in 1989, but they’ve got more of them.)

7) I wouldn’t call this a sneak attack in the Pearl Harbor sense, but it sure ruins any reputation left of America as having a consistent responsible foreign policy that Trump played games with the supposed negotiations. Realpolitik is one thing, but running foreign policy as if one is making and breaking deals with casino owners is a bad look. That IS Trump, I gotta say.

8) American politics: Trump broke a big promise to MAGA, the Constitutionalist types, and even some of the non-‘tarded left that are honestly against American warmongering. It’s a blow to us who have been supporting Trump based on his great work in fighting - stopping and even reversing - the Population Replacement Programme, wokeness, Globalism, the Climate Calamity (greatest con-job every perpetrated on the World).

Besides that this will lose Trump support from people otherwise fairly pleased with term Season 47, year episode 1, I am worried this war will distract him from following through on the rest of his agenda.

9) Trump is being lambasted by the left, as hypocritical as that is, for starting this war. No, it’s not Constitutional. They’ll tell you he’s Commander-in-Chief. Yes, when a war has been declared by Congress, he’s Commander-in-Chief for that war! This C-i-C role doesn’t mean the President is allowed to assassinate foreigners, or Americans, for that matter, or start wars like this.

That hasn’t stopped anyone since the war , errr, Police Action in Korea, from wondering about that clause in the Constitution. This is “whataboutism”, I suppose, but it is funny to see the ctrl-left raising hell** about this when they’d have done Israel’s bidding themselves.

10) “We have freed the poor oppressed Moslems of Persia!” That’s a big theme being expounded, and stories abound about the protests encouraged earlier by President Trump that resulted in… thousands of people getting rounded up, arrested, and executed. Are we supposed to feel great about that? Maybe just a few more executions, and we’ll get that Democracy and freedom spread over to the Moslems of Persia.

Oh, and the Kurds, they are happy about this war! Great excuse for a war, I guess, but 95% of Americans wouldn’t know anything but a cheese curd rather than who these people are. Are they better than the “regular” Iranians? I don’t know - I don’t keep track, I don’t care, and we shouldn’t HAVE TO care!

11) There are stories, pictures, and videos of/by the Iranians, mostly women, so glad to be free of the Mullahs. Bully for them. I’m not on the anti-Social media, but I’ve seen a few still pictures of these women speaking up (probably from OUTSIDE Iran). Yes, they DO look like sluts. Is the point of this war to help Persian women become sluts? That’s not realpolitik, it’s not ideology, it’s just stupid. Is OnlyFans a Trump donor?

It’s a Moslem country in the middle of the lands of Islam - let them be Moslems over there. Next thing you know, the Persian communities over here full of people who came to escaped the Mullahs will be out there in the streets ululating over the speakers in the streets 5 times a day… maybe in skimpy outfits, I don’t know.

12) And here’s just one more worry: Drone Strikes On Amazon Data Centers In Middle East Reveal Urgent Need To Defend AI . Yes, that ZeroHedge article probably written by AI says we need to defend AI. Uhhh, nah. Were I flying one of those F-16s (don’t need those newfangled F-35s) it’s possible one of my sidewinder missiles might get off track and hit one of those data centers or maybe during practice runs in Utah that NSA facility over there… I’m just not very good, is all.

First ZH comment (I didn’t even read the article) from someone with the handle “Tits”:
Hopefully Iran can hit the TikTok, OnlyFans, and SNAPCHAT servers too.
My favorite so far, from MoccasinGull1870:
THIS IS EXISTENTIAL!!!

If I can't get on the internet to see pictures of:

Chinese wimmen, jogger, & Pocohantas NAZI soldiers

to download (which PROVE white Christian male supremacy)...

How can humanity ever survive?


Alright, that’s it for tonight.


* Instapundit is too, also, as I would have expected. We were surprised with Glenn Reynolds’ and co-bloggers’ undying support of the Ukraine, but that’s because I hadn’t been to the site much for about a decade. See also Instapundit Neocon Hypocrisy .

** … with protests to come as arranged by Roy Singham and paid for by the CCP and US government-funded non-government organizations.


Comments (6)




MIGA


Posted On: Saturday - February 28th 2026 9:40PM MST
In Topics: 
  Trump  The Neocons  World Political Stupidity



No, this is not what we voted for. I really expected President Trump-47 to lay low this time, even if just for the reason that he’s got so much else on his plate. A few months ago when the bombs were let loose on Iran, it was over quickly. I figured Trump was humoring Israel with that. He’s obviously really beholden to them or they’ve got him convinced that “those mullahs simply cannot have nuclear weapons.” That would likely be a bad thing, but not so much for America if we’d just stayed OUT OF ALL THIS.



It surreal to hear the same thing out of Trump as has been heard from all the NeoCons over the last 35 years. “Operation Epic Fury”, “Regime change.” “You guys go ahead and have your revolution - we got your back.”, “If you kill or threaten Americans, then we will hunt you down, and we will kill you” says War Secretary Pete Hegseth. Wait, which Americans, the ones who are over there attacking Iran? The best one was “The bombings will continue until peace is achieved.”

Trump may be thinking that this will be over quickly, as last time but then again, as with Venezuela, he’s talking about running the place! (Luckily his attention span is not that long - watch Venezuela.)

It may not end quickly - will the American military start to suffer some serious losses?



It is funny to see the D-party ctrl-left politicians go all Constitutionalist now. They’d have had no problem with these attacks had their man been in office. Then, soon we will see the Protest Industrial complex get in gear - see CCP-Linked NGO Network Prepares "Emergency Protests" In US After Trump's Iran Strikes Jeopardize Oil Flows To China. They may seem in alliance with the anti-war MAGA and REAL Conservative crowd, but they’re just there, as with the “George Floyd riots to pro-Palestine protests to anti-Tesla protests to anti-Trump protests and anti-Elon Musk protests to anti-DOGE protests to anti-ICE protests/riots”, to sow discord. We’ve got enough discord already without these foreign-run NGOs.

Well, I’ll leave things with this comment by Mr. Anon from this thread:
So – let me guess: We are now destroying the nuclear facilities that we totally destroyed last summer to prevent Iran from building the nuclear weapon that it has been one month away from building for the last thirty years.
This is not a great note on which to end the blog week. We’ll try to get off the immediate news next week - I want to review Empire of Dust for one thing, and there’s much general stupidity demanding our attention. Thanks for reading and (more occasionally now) writing in.


Comments (14)




Governor Mike DeWine, his wife Fran, and the Haitians of Ohio - Part 2


Posted On: Saturday - February 28th 2026 1:39PM MST
In Topics: 
  Immigration Stupidity  Student and other Snowflakes  Race/Genetics  Bible/Religion

Continued from Part 1.



Peak Stupidity explained in the 1st part what has been going on with the importation of strange and often violent foreigners to Ohio, as supported by Governor Mike DeWine. He didn’t start this “Refugee” resettlement racket, but DeWine and his wife Fran have a particularly strong connection to the country of Haiti and the Haitians. We tried to get to the “why” of it all, and we’ll explain some more here.

It’s about religion, particularly Christianity. The former tax collector Mathew wrote (Chapter 25):
41 Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels.

42 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink:

43 I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not.

44 Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee?

45 Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.

46 And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.
(I’m partial to the KJV.) Does this mean one should go out and save the world? How about all the people? If, by saving them, we’re talking converting them to Christianity, that IS the whole idea. Saving all the people from the “tragic dirt” of their homelands is another story.

33 years ago, the DeWines had seen the poverty, violence, and hopelessness of the black nation of Haiti that continues to this day. After the death of their 22 y/o daughter Becky (nothing to do with Haiti - it was a car wreck), they decided to help the children of Haiti. They started that chain of schools for the Haitian children mentioned in the earlier post.

Regarding the children, Mathew also quote Jesus in Chapter 18 thusly:
5 And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me.

6 But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea.


The children start out innocent. If you believe in that “blank slate” theory, i.e. genetics have an effect on everything but the brain (h/t, Steve Sailer, to paraphrase loosely), as one of the DeWine family you figure that you’re at the very least helping these few thousand little ones, so that they won’t grow up to be… well, what Haitians? Are they all still Christians, if they ever were? How is that sowing going in Haiti, a field of thorns?

Come to think of it, many of the children taught in these Hands Together schools are in the late 30s to 40 years old now. One wonders how they have thrived in Haiti. They could be the very same people that make Haiti a true shithole of the world, but even if that wonderful nurturing from the Christians of the DeWine supported schools took, they are still in Haiti nonetheless. I’ve talked to people who have done mission trips to the place, and at some point they will admit that the place is simply hopeless!

So, what do you gotta do, bring them all here? I think that’s the idea. It’s a bad one.

5 1/2 years ago, Peak Stupidity had a series of 4 posts wondering about Living for the next world, but what about this one?: Part 1 - - Part 2 - - Part 3 and Part 4. We brought up the problem with Christians concentrating on the afterlife at the expense of this one, because, at some point, if you don’t take care of things here, you may not even be allowed to worship in the near future. This excerpt from Part 2 relates to the good works of Mike DeWine:
For whatever reasons, the forgiveness and tolerance** aspect of modern Christianity has been elevated to be the be-all-to-end-all over creating and maintaining a Western Christian society to begin with. This is the large-scale problem. Peak Stupidity has discussed in numerous posts (the Students and other Snowflakes has kinda morphed into a catch-all for some of these) the ridiculous tolerance for stupidity that modern Christian churches have signaling their virtues with***. On the immigration front, it involves invited millions of COMPLETE foreigners to live in our communities, changing them for the worse. See, the good being done for those individuals brought here may not do a bit of good for those of US already here, in this world, but they are thinking of the next. OTOH, good works alone, which is in this case surely in the eye of the poor bastards that have to live with loads of strange foreigners changing their towns for good beholder, are not what it takes to go to Heaven. The promoters of all the left-wing Christian "service" may have faith in Jesus, but what happened to that "road to hell is paved with good intentions" proverb****?

If the Lutherans that push this stuff, the Southern Baptist Convention support for Black Lives Matter idiocy , and pretty much all of the rest of the traditional denominations of American Christianity are all woke up, well, they are not concerned with this world. That is, at least this world in traditional America. They have their faith, they do what they FEEL is their best good works, but if their grandchildren end up growing up as strangers in a strange land, and if this world ends up burning in civil war, well, shoot, that's not really their problem. They are looking to the next world.
[There are links and footnotes in the original.]

I’ll finish this on Monday.



No comments - Click here to start thread



The Hildabeast and the Epstein Files


Posted On: Friday - February 27th 2026 12:32PM MST
In Topics: 
  Humor  Hildabeast  Globalists



Comments (4)




The Snowflakes of Enumclaw


Posted On: Thursday - February 26th 2026 12:08PM MST
In Topics: 
  Student and other Snowflakes  Geography  Educational Stupidity  Female Stupidity



That's the big one out there, Mt. Rainier, which tops out at 14 1/2. The glaciers and snow are there year round above 10,000 ft or so. It's no McKinley or Aconcagua, but it's not a mountain to trifle with, just because it's there or something... (I know someone who had to turn back down to Camp Muir (10,000 ft) from 11,500 or so during a white out, and this was in July!)

The town of Enumclaw, Washington, stolen from the Indigenous peoples, the Muckleshoots ("The People") and the Smalkamish ("The People") and what-not back after they took it from these other ... [STOP! Geographic Groveling is no longer required by law. Thank you, President Trump - Editor]... pronounced "Eee-num-claw", is about 60% of the way from downtown Seattle to that big mountain, as the crow flies.

For visitors out of Seattle, Enumclaw is more like 2/3 of the way to the Mr. Rainier National Park boundary, via the eastern route, #169 through Maple Valley and Black Diamond, or within 5 miles of the more western route, #167 then #410. Either takes you to the west side of the park via #165.

Look at that beautiful picture! Now imagine it's mostly cloudy from October through April. It might be a bit gloomy, but it's temperate. Then, to make up for it, those long summer days with 16 hours of daylight and clear blue skies are glorious! Also, the forecast says 83% White.

In the '20 Census, 12 1/2 thousand White people were counted and 109 black people. Hispanics are significant in counts almost everywhere, and here they make of most of the difference, consisting of ~ 1,200 people. The trend until just now has been up, from 3 1/2% Hispanic in '00, to 6 1/2% in '10, to 9 1/2% 6 years back. Like everywhere, a significant share came here illegally and/or are here illegally.

Speaking of that ... While the big news was up in the real formerly-great formerly-White north, in Minneapolis, Minnesota*, the support for obstruction of ICE deportations from the long-ctrl-left-infiltrated Institutions of Lower Ed has been widespread. I've heard of it even in my town.

How did America let the Government Schools come to this?! There is hardly a White man in most of these places, or ANY men, other than the "School Resource Officer", that cop, cooling his heels in his "unit" outside, lest there be that occasional chimp-out. Sure, there's an occasional man serving as principal. These places have a large preponderance of women, Statist, left-leaning women. Those that somehow stayed Conservative-leaning after that time in the Ed School for that most-important Masters will still conform to the norm.

These anti-ICE demonstrations were perfect opportunities for these indoctrinators to:

a) teach a real-life lesson, showing how these ICE agents are JUST LIKE the Gestapo, Red Guards, Stasi, NKVD, whatever, but probably just the 1st one, cause.... careful...

b) teach the students some lifelong skills. Seeing as there will not be so many real jobs, this may be your future, kiddies.

c) Virtue Signaling goodness!

d) Who wants to stay inside all day? This material is rigid and boring.


Thankfully, the private schools haven't participated, and we have nothing to do with the Government Schools at this point. Otherwise, I'd probably have been in a couple of youtube shorts already, filmed - "filmed"? - in the Principal's office.



I happened upon this Gateway Pundit post last week: “I Want My Mommy!” – Students at Unruly Anti-ICE Walk Out Protest in Washington FREAK OUT After Learning Their Violent Actions Have Consequences . Well, calm down, Cullen Linebarger - this is just another of thousands of these. There just happened to be a viral video.

These kids must interact with Hispanic people, or are they all working the many dairy farms? There are at least 8 Mexican restaurants... if you're gonna count Taco Time. "How would we survive without the Mexicans?", is, I imagine, one of the usual mantras. The Hispanic kids will get this "free" schooling (along with healthcare, etc.), so there's interaction. I can't expect the High School student, especially the girls, to understand the big picture of the Population Replacement Program.

That all said, I don't think the High School students of my day would have come out protesting about something like this. Was it the pot? We had Conservative parents and we had hardly any left-wing teachers. (I know - I was probably lucky.) Also, we didn't have the internet, we had time and places to think for ourselves. There was also a whole lot more common sense ingrained in Americans of all ages, IMO.

I note that a lot of the violent action, there in Enumclaw, and all over, is out of the girls. I don't think any of them has ever taken a punch. Well, that's right and proper, but the way schools are run these days, your ordinary fist fights between boys are squelched because they'd result in police records all around. Therefore, not many of any students have seen anyone get punched, thrown to the ground, etc. I figure the boys inherently know to be cautious.

Rather than stay out of it, or at least show some restraint, these girls are a bunch of clueless snowflakes. They can do acts of violence they figure(d), but they couldn't imagine getting shoved, grabbed, or tackled onto the ground. Or, yeah, being arrested.

To think that, in a town of 12 1/2 thousand people, the cops that these snowflakes were yelling at are the Dads of the kids in the schools. Who taught these girls to act out like that... besides their Commie teachers and Instagram shorts? "I want my Mommy?!". Yeah, hopefully your Dad will come too and take you out of that godforsaken school system.





PS: As usual, I'm having a hard time getting the video I want. I've gotten the shorts, but I don't want the shorts. Help us, Adam Smith!



* ... which is 2 1/4 degrees of latitude lower than Enumclaw, about 150 miles, that is.



No comments - Click here to start thread



SOTU: ctrl-f “Immigration”


Posted On: Wednesday - February 25th 2026 6:31PM MST
In Topics: 
  Immigration Stupidity  Trump  US Feral Government



An internet hat tip goes to Steve Sailer, who used to demonstrate how Legacy Media articles would miss the point, by “ctrl-f “immig…” as the complete function would show that the writers never touched the subject. Well, I’m glad that, among their “he said/she said” posts on fluff, the Gateway Pundit site helpfully presented a transcript of President Trump’s State of the Union speech from last night.*

I did the same and got only 4 hits, one in the comments, so 3 from Trump. That’s not to say he didn’t bring up the subject - we’ll show some reaction from on of Peak Stupidity’s very least favorite immigrants - with the ensuing publicity that Trump both instigates and appreciates. However, after reading the ZeroHedge summary, Trump Talks Economy, Immigration, Taxes, And AI In State Of The Union Address , I realized that their organized summary of the speech did not mention efforts to cut LEGAL immigration into America. Over the last 1/2 century, a little more actually, it’s been +/- 50% of the illegal levels.

It’s not like Trump would have had nothing to boast about - his cutting down of H1B entries via large fees, his lowering of refugee acceptances to nearly 0, his enacting what are basically bonds for entrants on non-immigrant visas to discourage overstays, etc.

No, the 3 instances of “immigration” in the transcript were in the context of:
1) A very general sentence about how “I turned everything around.” He’s not far off in most respects.
2) “…Importing these cultures through unrestricted immigration and open borders”. This is OK, as the “and” seems to indicate that he means both legal (“unrestricted immigration”)and illegal. This wasn’t quite what I was looking for.
3) “… Americans who lost their treasured loved ones to the scourge of illegal immigration.” A lot of bad people have come in legally too. “What is this vetting of which you speak?”

Was the problem that there was not enough time to boast about his encouraging efforts to stop the various scams of the Legal immigration world, I mean, within that very tight hour and 49 minutes ? Well, he sure had time to get into every other detail of damn near everything, from shots-on-goal during the hockey game to snow shoveling to the DOW and S&P indices to the price of eggs to drug prices under his TrumpRx** health plan to mortgage rates, to 401(k) savings, to the latest alleged core inflation rate to a few heartwarming human interest stories for the ladies, who don’t do numbers. I get it. “It’s the economy, stupid.” I agree there and shouldn’t complain.

I get a little worried, is all, when I don’t see some things about slowing the PRP that Trump COULD brag about not get bragged about. This is why I find it less vexing to read about what Trump and his people are actually doing, rather than what Trump mouths off about. Hopefully this was an oversight by the advisors and not a reversal in the trends of the policies.

I noticed that what Trump DID DO was talk for a minute of all the benefits to Americans that come from reversing the PRP:
Importing these cultures through unrestricted immigration and open borders brings those problems right here to the U.S.A. And it is the American people who pay the price in higher medical bills, car insurance rates, rent, taxes and, perhaps most importantly, crime.
Bravo! We had discussed this in a recent post Something to brag about.

When it did come to illegal immigration specifically though, NICE JOB! That was a nice move, getting the ctrl-left to sit there and admit that, yes, they DO want to destroy the country and why would you have any doubt anymore.



Look at those people. They are damned if they sit, and damned if they don’t, by the public and the crazy, destructive wing that runs their party, respectively. They are cowards, nonetheless, or truly evil, if not. I saw a tweet on Instapundit by one Cynical Publius that might have gotten to the heart of the matter:
One of the great superpowers of Donald Trump is his ability to make his opponents hate him SO MUCH that they will do incredibly stupid things to spite him, even if it means destroying their own reputations and electoral chances.
I am not sure if it’s that they hate him so much or that they hate not being able to destroy America as planned.

Well, that clip gets boring a while before 03:20, when the be-spectacled gentlemen - I don’t know all these people - stopped clapping. You probably know what came next, but either way, keep going. There was an outburst from our least favorite CongressRaghead. The outbursts at the SOTO are said to have started, and I remember this, with S. Carolina Congressman Joe Wilson calling out to Øb☭ma “You lie!” back in ‘09. He wasn’t wrong, but I suppose that was the precedent that started the heckling at these formerly more formal events. It is awfully Idiocratic, as in, the movie, but if that’s the way we’re headed …

The cameraman, or producer I suppose, zoomed in on Rep Omar (D-SO), as she pitched a fit and then sulked. To her left is that piece of work named Jaypal *** or Rashida or something. How do these people get to be in the US Congress?! This could have never happened last century.

Trump doesn’t drop these things, so there’s been more back-and-forth between he and the Minnegadishan raghead. Per The Gateway Pundit, Trump GOES OFF on “Low IQ” Ilhan Omar and Rashida Tlaib For Screaming at Him During SOTU Speech, Calls For Them to Be Deported .
Trump said they should be institutionalized and deported.
How about deported to an institution…. just to be sure.
The camera panned over to Ilhan Omar as President Trump called out Somali pirates and fraud rings in Minnesota.
Now I’ve got go back and watch that part!

I’m just a little miffed about Trump having missed chances to boast on measures taken to curtail the Legal immigration invasion. Otherwise, those highlights of the SOTU were a blast.

PS: OK, for the record, this is the State of the Union speech from Idiocracy, set in 2505. Mike Judge made the movie 20 years ago with a 500 year estimate of the arrival of Idiocracy. He was optimistic. I could see this being 30 years from now, 50 years after Mike Judge’s movie, rather than 500.





* That post does have all the usual ads interspersed between every few hundred lines of text, but that didn’t prevent me from doing a quick search and then scan of the text.

** How can one’s ego get like this? Obamacare was not named by that President and was often said in a derogatory manner. (It still sucks, but Socialism means you get stuck in it and cannot easily back out.) Is it not enough for Trump that he HAS changed some things for the better?

*** I first thought the other piece of work was that Jaypal something or other. I can’t keep these freaks apart.


Comments (6)




Governor Mike DeWine, his wife Fran, and the Haitians of Ohio - Part 1


Posted On: Tuesday - February 24th 2026 8:39PM MST
In Topics: 
  Immigration Stupidity  Student and other Snowflakes  Race/Genetics  Bible/Religion

Good old summers in Ohio - down at the swimming hole:



It was in September of ‘24 when the worries about Haitians eating cats and/or dogs in Springfield, Ohio became a big story, with memes, at least one catchy song, and a mention by Donald Trump during an election debate. Peak Stupidity didn’t get to it for a few months, at which point we posted Targeted Cultural Destruction and a deep dive into Tragic Dirt .

As much as we love our cats and dogs, that’s not what the real story was:
We're talking about flooding a town of (formerly) 60,000 residents with 20,000 (33% more) primitive, violent extremely-foreign residents. It's not like they are expected to assimilate, or they'd have spread them 20 each to 1,000 towns. They did this to little Springfield, Ohio - not particularly randomly, as it was about some Big Biz quest for cheaper labor (screw the Ohioans!) - and they could do it to anywhere else at will. Maybe some town is simply too White and too MAGA. Maybe the local county Sheriff has been upholding the US Constitution too seriously. They can just target your home for cultural destruction... or could, …
I read something recently about the Governor of the State of Ohio - he’s a Republican* even - and his more recent statements about the Haitians of Ohio. It’s about President’s Trump recent move - it started with the Somalians, I think, at least in his mind - to finally put the “Temporary” back into “Temporary Designated Status” for migrants into the US. The original idea was that these people came due to events such as the earthquake in Haiti 20 years back and must be allowed to stay in this country until the emergency is over. Thing is, Haiti and Somalia are nothing but one forever long emergency.

The numbers of them, from various and sundry foreign lands, are in the half millions or millions, and all this goes on the LEEGULL side of the immigration ledger. Without someone FINALLY having the will to do something - that’d be our current President, of course - they’d stay forever, as even more come in.

The Hill - pretty arrogant naming, as we’ve got lots of hills! - reports GOP governor: Trump’s push to end TPS for Haitians ‘is wrong’ . That’d be this Mike DeWine.
DeWine later noted, though, that “once you get beyond that [deporting the criminals], I don’t think there’s a consensus for taking people who are working, who are supporting their family,” including Haitians in his state — specifically in Springfield, Ohio, the subject of false accusations from President Trump and Vice President Vance during the 2024 campaign regarding Haitian migrants eating household pets. [We don’t know, but I guess they’re safe if these guys eat at the company cafeterias…]

“These are people who, if you talk to the employers, they were filling jobs that were not being able to be filled in any other way,” the Ohio Republican noted.
”Any other way” means beside paying wages that Americans will work for without mooching off, well, themselves in that case. Ohioans too would like to support their families. Only so many can be Governor.
“So it’s been a big boost to the economy. So if one day they know that TPS is taken away, no employer can hire them anymore.”
So what’s the problem? Oh, and he doesn’t think there’s a consensus for sending Haitians home. Perhaps he should talk to a few Ohioans who work for a living, or WOULD LIKE TO work for an actual living.

Upon first glance at stories like this, it seems that Mike DeWine is just another Chamber of Commerce bought-and-paid-for traitorous politician, helping Big Biz make even more money, while the (potentially) working man of Ohio has a rougher and rougher time. Forget even HAVING a family, much less supporting one, of you’re one of lots of young White men.

There’s more to this case though. Mike DeWine and his wife Fran have a big connection to the shithole, errr failed failing(?) country of Haiti. It’s been a story of Christian love (of some sort) for one’s brethren, in this case the children on that impoverished, violent island full of former Africans. The DeWines had first taken over supporting the mission school of Catholic Priest Tom Hagan (not the consigliere Tom Hagen - totally different guy) and have expanded to 32 schools on 7 campuses serving 6,000 kids now, through their DeWine Family Foundation, Inc.. That nonprofit looks clean, but I’m no accountant, and I also can’t see details of the foundation’s 3.0 million in (‘25) revenue. Many Non Government Organizations are greatly supported by… the Government.

Help the little ones. OK, but IN Haiti!



A site called Bear’s Wire, a part of USA Today, has a lot of into here.
The DeWines began underwriting Hagan's mission and in 1999 the schools were named in honor of Becky DeWine, their daughter who was killed in a 1993 auto accident at age 22. Becky, who had just graduated college, had planned a career in journalism.
Ahaaa! Wait, though...
Political instability, gang violence and natural disasters have led to periodic closures of the schools. But as of Jan. 19, all but one campus is open, according to a DeWine spokesman.

DeWine, who last visited Haiti in the summer of 2019, keeps a keen eye on conditions there.

"The situation in Haiti is as bad as it's ever been, probably worse than it usually has been," DeWine told the statehouse news bureau. "You have gangs that run most of the country. You have a dysfunctional police, you have a dysfunctional government. The economy is in dire straits. It's a very dangerous country."
Somehow, yeah, it’s had dysfunctional governments throughout its history***, the economy has been in dire straits throughout its history, and it’s been a dangerous place throughout its history, because, Haitians. I’m gonna do this again, excerpting part of that “Tragic Dirt” PS post linked-to above. It’s nothing so profound, and in fact it makes sense at first. This is, I think, the mindset that believers in this idea have, and one can see you don’t have to be completely stupid to have such a mindset… not completely:
Haiti is a shithole, for whatever reason. We went there on a mission, and it was just hopeless. I don't want people to have to live like that. We have so many great places here in America they could live. It's not fair for them to have to live in their shithole while we all live in nice places.

Let's invite them here. We have enough room to get all of the Haitians away from that shithole. We can help all of them! They will very much appreciate living in our, and what can also be their, nice places.

What I really don't get is those people who complain about some extra people, the Haitians, living in our nice places with us. Do they want them to keep living back in that shithole? How mean!
Let me get back to the story of Rebecca DeWine, Mike and Fran’s young adult daughter killed in a car wreck. That’s terrible. I can understand the pain, and I’d figured first that’s why Mrs. DeWine got them into the support for the schools down in Haiti. Make use of that mothering instinct, etc, etc., but NO, I found out that they have 7 other children. Those children have brought the family 26 grandchildren! There’d have been sorrow nonetheless 33 years ago, but that’s still a BIG family, right there in Ohio.

The DeWine family:



All that brotherly love for those Haitian children that, face it, are going to become Haitian adults, is something the DeWines are no doubt proud of. Do they not have any to spare for their brethren in Ohio, the place that the head of this family is supposed to govern? How about their own grandchildren who may be going to schools with masses of Haitians right now or in the future? Are Mike and Fran so delusional that they think “That’s so great!”, or do they tell everyone, “No, it’s not about race, but just that kids in these other schools get better test scores, you know”?

In the meantime, all these Ohioan school kids in the foreseeable future, at least per Ghost of the Future without the Orange Man, will not live a childhood like Governor DeWine’s in Yellow Springs, Ohio with its 3,000 people in those 1950s. It’s a time and a place I can envision being very close to the small town in Ray Bradbury’s wonderful Dandelion Wine.

That CAN’T HAPPEN ANYMORE for Ohioan children, with masses of foreigners in town. Do you understand that, 79 y/o Mike DeWine? How about you, Fran? I think that’d make you feel pretty sad for your 26 grandchildren and their children, but I guess you don’t understand. Otherwise you two might want to consider changing your minds about welcoming more of “your” brethren from that nearly worst place in the World. (Somalia is still likely #1.)

In more than one way, Governor DeWine and wife Fran are showing a complete lack of any love or compassion for the millions of actual Ohioans, working men and children. I suppose Ohio women should be included too - nobody likes to get raped or attacked on the street.

Part 2 will be about the religious aspect of this story. Then, I had a Part 3 in my head that I can’t remember much of now, but it’ll have a very appropriate rock song attached.



* I’m sure most readers already know, but being a Republican is far from being a Conservative.

** Last I read, it had been blocked by yet another obstructionist Commie judge, but what’s new?

*** Let’s call that 220 years for a round number from the time the slaves revolted and killed all the White men, woman, and children to be free to create their Wakanda… ooops, Haiti, WTH??



No comments - Click here to start thread